Skip navigation

Growing up, “Famoussas” and I used to play a game while driving to the UP for college called “Only in Wisconsin” There was the “Erection Crane” sign… the “Bong Recreational Area” and the large garage that just said “Lubrication” on the side… Hey what can I say… we weren’t the perfect polished gentlemen we are today… I found this site on Serious Eats and had to share it… Of course it is in support of Wisconsin cheese… its a great site to help you pair booze with cheese… and once again, “Only in Wisconsin” God I love this state sometimes…

Cheers

8 Comments

    • Laura (biogrrll)
    • Posted December 5, 2008 at 10:57 am
    • Permalink

    I grew up in Milwaukee…I’m now in SE MN. I miss WI sometimes…glad you love the state I grew up in as much as I do! : )

    • gambler72
    • Posted December 5, 2008 at 4:44 pm
    • Permalink

    yeah I do dig it…. thanks for checking out the blog…

    • rice1077
    • Posted December 7, 2008 at 3:23 pm
    • Permalink

    I love beer and cheese together. Yum. Unfortunately, I’ve never had the opportunity to visit Wisconsin. I love ironic signs. Thanks for sharing.

    • gambler72
    • Posted December 7, 2008 at 4:13 pm
    • Permalink

    Wi is always interesting… thank you very much for checking out the blog and commenting…

    • chris.
    • Posted December 7, 2008 at 5:58 pm
    • Permalink

    I miss only a small percentage of my life in wisconsin.
    Although I am not a consumer of beer, cheese, or brats, so my experience was certainly not typical.

    • gambler72
    • Posted December 7, 2008 at 6:05 pm
    • Permalink

    Thanks for checking out my writings Chris… good to know its getting to the NYC….

  1. That site is bad ass. What a great idea, and a really good reference for beer/cheese and wine/cheese pairings.

    • gambler72
    • Posted December 9, 2008 at 10:36 pm
    • Permalink

    Thanks Phil… I need to start checking out the great creameries areoud here… I like to think that I have a decent hand on the beer part


Leave a Reply

