Skip navigation

Im on a self imposed 30 day ban on booze… No I didn’t get all drunked up one night and decide to do this after a lengthy and powerful hangover… Its simply a test to see if I can do it šŸ˜‰ and maybe give the old liver a break. Yes I also realize I chose one of the toughest times of the year to accomplish this… but oh well here goes nothing… So the beer postings will be few and far between for the next couple weeks but I hope to focus on more food-centric postings. So keep your eyes peeled

6 Comments

  1. Good for you for doing this. When I was younger I did it a few times. The first week is the toughest. It gets easy after that, and you find a way to forget about it altogether.

    You couldn’t pick a tougher time to do this, though? It’s like going on a 30-day ban on watching sports around the time of the NFL Playoffs.

    • gambler72
    • Posted December 18, 2008 at 5:33 pm
    • Permalink

    Thanks for taking a look Phil… Its also harder since I chose to start this on the day of my company Christmas party… so folks were just drinking and drinking and drinking all free booze and wine… I told everyone that I was on medication that I wasnt supposed to drink with… but man was it tough when the Jack, and beer and everything else was flowing at no charge… so 3 days in only 27 more to go… eek

    • Kristy Basolo
    • Posted December 21, 2008 at 9:32 am
    • Permalink

    I still say you never specified that they were “consecutive” days…

    • gambler72
    • Posted December 21, 2008 at 9:53 am
    • Permalink

    haha thanks KB but Ive made my bed…

    • Michelle
    • Posted December 22, 2008 at 9:31 am
    • Permalink

    I have heard everything now! Good luck dude!

    • gambler72
    • Posted December 22, 2008 at 9:34 am
    • Permalink

    Thanks ‘Shell Jan 14th cant get here quick enough šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

