Skip navigation

Sometimes there is just nothing better than good ol’ comfort food… Plus I got to use my new Staub….

mmm

mmm

mmmm

mmmm

mmmmm

mmmmm

mmmmmmm

mmmmmmm

This recipe came from Saveur… It was quite tasty… I halved everything and followed the directions to the T, which for me is odd because I usually add some of this… a little of this blah blah blah… Overall pretty good. The cayenne leaves a little kick there. Next time Ill add some ham or bacon, some garlic and prolly some peas… but overall not a bad mac and cheese. No doubt it kicks the crap out of anything out of a box with a powder packet.

2 Comments

  1. That looks sooooooo good. I want some now!

    • gambler72
    • Posted March 23, 2009 at 9:55 am
    • Permalink

    Julie,

    Thanks for checking it out… the recipe is VERY easy and really quite good… I used some regular cheddar and also some extra sharp cheddar… I think Ill add some gruyere next time to add to the gooiness factor


Leave a Reply

