Skip navigation

Nothing exciting but this was tasty… Easter pizza… Nice huh? Homemade… ok ok ok so I didnt make the Boboli crust… dont hate… it was VERY easy and convenient…

mmmm

so weve got the crust, Extra Virgin Olive Oil ( NOT EVOO!!!!!) shrimp, herb mix nicknamed “crack” GARLIC!!! BIG HUNKS OF GARLIC… cherry tomatoes, mozz, basil, more cheese…. then a few slices of fresh Parmesan reggiano..

slices of parm...

slices of parm...

Like I said big hunks o' garlic

Like I said big hunks o' garlic

Strips o' parm

Strips o' parm

tom. and basil

tom. and basil

racing stripes

racing stripes

So what would I do differently? The sweetness from the tomatoes was nice… I think Ill roast the whole head garlic first and use it as a spread… maybe a little less oil, and can you say lobster or scallops instead of shrimp?

5 Comments

    • jesstyler
    • Posted April 12, 2009 at 3:20 pm
    • Permalink

    More crack 😉

  1. I use the boboli crusts quite often. They are pretty good! Looks like a fabulous Easter dinner!

    • gambler72
    • Posted April 13, 2009 at 10:23 am
    • Permalink

    Thanks Julie… yeah the bobli turned out ok… It jsut makes me feel lazy because I could prolly make a better dough but Im just to lazy haha

    • nikki coolman
    • Posted April 14, 2009 at 4:00 pm
    • Permalink

    looks awesome, better than the Toppers I thought you ordered 😉

    • Jen (Renner) Haselhorst
    • Posted April 23, 2009 at 11:52 am
    • Permalink

    I love roasted garlic on pizza. I also roast cloves and mix them with mayo and parm for a fantastic spread for sandwiches.


Leave a Reply

